Framed Moss Cable Vest

I love to knit.  I love Project Runway. I love Ravelry.  So when I saw a group on Ravelry putting these three elements together I knew I had to join.  Project Yarnway Group

The first challenge was in February, and was to create something entirely out of  materials you had on hand. For this garment I wanted to create something for my 9 year old daughter since I typically have a tough time finding knitting patterns in her size. She has an eclectic sense of style and loves to layer as well as mix and match textures and patterns. I tried to give this the slightly grown up feeling that she is starting to prefer while keeping it age appropriate in style and fit. I’m almost finished writing up the pattern and it’s a challenge that I am thoroughly enjoying.  I’m very excited about my first original design.

March 5, 2010. Tags: , , . Knitting, Project Yarnway.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

