A knitted vase?

Yes….that’s what I just finished.  A knitted vase.  I guess it’s more of a basket considering the material I used and the fact that it’s not watertight, but I tried to get the structure and sculpted feel of a vase.

I alternated garter stitch and stockinette stitch at the bottom to form the base, then used a spiral lace pattern for the main section, then switched back to garter stitch at the top (I increased needle size twice to get the fluted shape) and one row of eyelets before binding off.

March 12, 2010. Tags: , , . Knitting, Project Yarnway.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

