Trendy Tween


My April’s Project Yarnway challenge has changed slightly from my original concept.  My daughter is a social butterfly and always on the go, so instead of a bag for all of her electronics, I made a less specialized bag for all her carrying needs (as well as one for her American Girl doll who often accompanies her on her escapades.)

She loves bright colors and wanted a roomy bag to toss her stuff in when going over a friend’s house. The whimsical embroidery fits her personality and I incorporated her requests for an attached change purse, adjustable strap and matching bag for her doll.

I don’t have a pattern written out for this bag yet, but I think I’ll be able to come up with a formula for the construction so that you can make the same bag in any size you want. In the meantime, why don’t you stop by the Project Yarnway group and vote for your favorite bag? Voting will be open May 1-15.

April 30, 2010. Knitting, Project Yarnway.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

