‘Tis the Season

I love Christmas. I love all the lights and decorations, the handmade ornaments, the cookies and cakes, and the television specials.

We went to a friend’s home for a tree-trimming party. I thought they had a fabulous idea – they pulled out all their ornaments and let the children decorate the tree. It was so much fun to watch! As always I had my camera with me and in between taking pictures of the action I stopped to take a couple of shots of the table which held the decorations and the sweets. This was my favorite photo of the day.

I used a fixed 20mm lens and got in really close.  I wish I had brought a tripod with me since there wasn’t a whole lot of light and it required a long shutter speed.  Until I got home and saw it full size I was afraid that the camera shook and the photo was horribly blurry.  The focus isn’t 100%, but overall I’m pleased with it.  It definitely feels like Christmas and makes me feel happy 🙂

Happy Holidays!

December 6, 2010. photography.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

